Dr. Schönhuber - Local SEO

Dr. Schönhuber - Local SEO

Utilizing local search for a general practitioner

Description

Dr. Schönhuber is one of the most popular medical practitioners in Austria and got awarded by docfinder.at two times in a row for having the best ratings and reviews in his state. Signal had the pleasure to create a renewed online presence incorporating the website in a profound strategy for local online marketing and visibility.

Local Search

Localized search results for medical practitioners are dominated by Google Business profiles and specialized directories like docfinder, and positioning the own website in a city with hundreds of fellow practitioners is a daunting task when working with a limited budget. Accordingly the first step involved strengthening the position in Google Business and relevant directories and monitoring reviews and ratings across those platforms.

Content Strategy

In a second step Signal created a new website using Drupal 8 with special focus on mobile and local search. During the development process Signal guided content production in order to identify key services and to provide relevant and useful content for those areas. Backed by news articles in regional media Signal created visibility for Dr. Schönhuber’s services, which now can be found directly via Google, Google Business or directories.

Dr. Schönhuber - Lokale SEO

Dr. Schönhuber - Lokale SEO

Optimierung für die lokale Suche nach einem praktischen Arzt

Description

Dr. Schönhuber ist einer der beliebtesten Ärzte in Österreich und wurde von docfinder.at zwei Mal in Folge für beste Bewertungen und Rezensionen in seinem Bundesland ausgezeichnet. Signal hatte dabei die Freude den Onlineauftritt komplett zu überarbeiten und die Website in eine umfassende Strategie für das lokale Online-Marketing und regionale Sichtbarkeit zu integrieren.

Lokale Suche

Lokalisierte Suchergebnisse für Ärzte werden von Google Business-Einträgen und spezialisierten Verzeichnissen wie DocFinder dominiert. Die Positionierung der eigenen Website in einer Stadt mit Hunderten von praktizierenden Ärzten ist angesichts eines beschränkten Budgets natürlich eine gewisse Herausforderung. Dementsprechend wurden in einem ersten Schritt, die Position in Google Business und relevanten Branchenverzeichnissen gestärkt und die dortigen Bewertungen konstant überwacht.

Content Strategie

In einem zweiten Schritt erstellte Signal mittels Drupal 8 eine neue Website mit speziellem Fokus auf mobile und lokale Suche. Während des Entwicklungsprozesses begleitete Signal die Content-Produktion, um wichtige Dienstleistungen zu identifizieren und relevante und nützliche Inhalte für diese Bereiche zur Verfügung zu stellen. Unterstützt durch Newsartikel in regionalen Medien verbesserte Signal die Sichtbarkeit für Dienstleistungen Dr. Schönhubers, die nun direkt über Google, Google Business oder Branchenverzeichnisse gefunden werden können.